If you wish to participate in the IHFA Judges Conference on Saturday 27th May in Barrons Agri Trading, County Kerry to be in with a chance of making the Irish Judges Panel, please fill in the registration form in the link here


Registration link: https://forms.office.com/e/6WREYyqEYP


Venue: Barrons Agri, Causeway (location)

Hosted by Kerry HFC

Purpose: To select people for the IHFA Judges Panel. All IHFA judging competitions and shows use the Judges Panel to select master judges for their events.

To maintain your place on the judges panel or be included on the panel for the first time you must partake in the judges conference – this is for the benefit of everyone wishing to gain experience as a judge and to help our local and national shows find fresh faces as well as experienced hands to judge their events!

Who is it for:

  • Everyone who would like to qualify for the Judges Panel
  • Current members of the Judges Panel. Attendance & performance required to continue as a member of the Panel
  • Everyone who would like to participate in the open judging competition
  • Everyone who wants to learn about judging, preparing cattle for shows/sales/photography
  • Individuals interested in a discussion on breed standards in terms of conformation relative to modern dairy farming

Friday May 26th

  • YMA show preparation practical workshop

Saturday May 27th

Main Ring

10.00 – 10.30am              Registration

10.45am              “How to approach dairy cattle Judging” masterclass with our master Judges

11.00am              Judging & Reason giving competition

1.00pm                Lunch

2.00pm                Judging & Reason giving competition continues

4pm                      Finish

11am-4pm          Open Stock Judging Competition

Saturday May 27th

YMA Ring

11.00am              Judging workshop

12.00pm              Showmanship workshop

Master Judges selected from European Judges Panel. Gary Jones, Gary Hurley, Victor Jackson

Current Judges panel:

Senior Panel 2016
Rickey Barrett Co. Cork
John Barrett Snr Cork
Eddie Barrett Cork
Kenneth Boyd Co. Monaghan
Patrick Colton Co. Monaghan
Roy Cromie Co. Donegal
Liam Curran Co. Waterford
John Curtin Co. Limerick
Thomas Daly Co. Meath
Val Donohoe Co. Cavan
Alan Dorian Co. Louth
Dessie Dunleavy Co. Louth
Mervyn Eager Co. Dublin
Paul Flanagan Co. Louth
Kevin Flynn Co. Laois
Aidan Foody Co. Mayo
Richard Forde Co. Cork
Ursula Forrest Co. Cork
Pat Frawley Co. Limerick
Brendan Gildea Co. Galway
Peter Ging Co. Laois
Brendan Greenan Co. Monaghan
Paul Hannan Co. Limerick
Robert Helen Co. Cork
Victor Jackson Co. Wicklow
Philip Jones Co. Wexford
Gary Jones Co. Wexford
Mervyn Jones Co. Wexford
Enda Jordan Co. Wexford
Anthony Kealy Co. Wicklow
Christian Keenan Co. Monaghan
Kathleen Kelly Co. Tipperary
PJ Kelly Co. Westmeath
Sean Kelly, Coolroe Co. Tipperary
Tom Kelly Co. Louth
Peter Kennelly Co. Kerry
Mike Laffan Co. Limerick
Don Lucey Nr Cork
Stephen McLoughlin Co. Kildare
Eamon McLoughney Co. Tipperary
Sean McSweeney Co. Cork
Ronald Moore Co. Cork
John C Murphy Co. Kilkenny
Margaret Murphy Co. Cork
Tom Murphy Co. Kilkenny
Steven Nagle Co. Cork
John O’Connor Co. Limerick
John O’Flynn Co. Cork
Victor O’Sullivan Co. Cork
Robert Shannon Co. Cork
Philip Whitley Co. Cork
Richard Whelan Co.Meath
David Beechinor Co. Cork
Emer Kelly Co. Westmeath
Katie Kennelly Co. Kerry
Paul Murphy Co. Cork
Diarmuid Murphy Co. Cork
Rory Timlin Co. Mayo