North Eastern

Club Committee 2020

President Brendan Caffrey 087 2980329
Club Chairperson Joe Connell 086 3235346
Club Secretary / PRO Shane Corbally 085 7788224
Treasurer Norris Beatty

Club Notes – Winter 2021

It has been another quiet year for the club with numerous organised events unfortunately cancelled due to Covid. However, we successfully held an excellent and well attended Herds competition awards and social night in November. We were delighted to be joined by our Judges for the results and awards presentation; Chris Mulally, Dessie Dunleavy, Mervyn Eager and Roy Cromie and his wife Heather. The Snail Box restaurant was the venue, who we would like to thank for the management and staff for the wonderful hospitality as always.

We would like to thank all of our sponsors including Devenish whose Executive Chairman, Owen Brennan spoke on the night.

The following is a list of winners on the night:


Judged by Roy Cromie

Senior Cow – John Dowling, Baldonnel Flashmatic Dawn EX95

Junior Cow – Joe and Michael Connell, Knockmoules Mr Grey Fran VG88

Heifer – Paul Flanagan- Tubbertoby Doc Fifey VG88

Overall – Tom and James Kelly


Judged by Mervyn Eager

Senior Cow – Patrick Tuite, Maurill Trading Beech.

Junior Cow – Norris Beattie, Delasheen Halogen Izzy

Heifer – Paul Feeney, Ballivor Perseus Ruby

Overall – Norris Beattie.


Judged by Chris Mulally

Senior Cow – Kenneth Conroy, Maplespring Markiris 800.

Junior Cow – John Hatton, Frankford Gregarious Nora.

Heifer – Dominic O’Halloran, Loughreaken Honeybee.

Overall – John Hatton.


Judged by Dessie Dunleavy:

Senior Cow – Padraig Floyd, Haypitcher WLY 1466

Junior Cow – John Kealy, Randalstown Bracken.

Heifer – Seamus Conroy, Knockbridge Debutant Rosina.

Overall – Brendan Meade.

A special thanks to the judges Roy Cromie, Dessie Dunleavy, Chris Mullaly and Mervyn Eager.