Carlow Kilkenny

Club Committee 2020

Chairperson Andrew Collier
Vice Chairperson Brian Keneally
Secretary Andrea Murphy
Ballagh, Kilmanagh, Co. Kilkenny
PRO Cathal Mulhall
Treasurer James Tynan
YMA coordinator Doireann Mulhall
Pauric Coleman
IHFA Board Member Padraic Murphy

Club Notes – Spring 2020

We held our club AGM on the 28th of January in Springhill Court Hotel in Kilkenny. On the night, club officers gave reports on the Club’s activities and the members’ achievements of the past year.

Officers for the coming year were also elected on the night:
Chairperson: Andrew Collier
Vice Chairperson: Brian Keneally
Secretary: Andrea Murphy
Treasurer: James Tynan
PRO: Cathal Mulhall
IHFA Board Member: Padraic Murphy
YMA coordinators: Doireann Mulhall & Pauric Coleman

Upcoming Events
The club has planned a few events for the coming months. On the 3rd of April we are holding our annual YMA Bowling Night. This is a great event for all YMA members in our club as we regroup before show season starting back and reflect on the year just gone, when we won Club of the Year 2019!

We are having two field evenings this year. Our first will be on the 12th of June in the Barrowross Herd of Pat O’Shea in Ballinabanogue, New Ross, Co. Wexford. The second field evening will be on the 26th of June in the Bessborough Herd of Brian Kenneally in Kildalton, Piltown, Co. Kilkenny. This year our Herds Competition Awards Night will be held in July (Date TBC) in the Archersrath Herd of Brian and Tommy Roche in Greenridge, Co. Kilkenny.

From these field evenings we will pick our three teams to go and compete in the IHFA Open Day on the 1st of July in the Ballytigue Herd of Aidan and Sally Ann Frawley in Co. Limerick.

Cathal Mulhall