Regional Clubs

Breffni Oriel | Carlow Kilkenny | Cork | DonegalGalwayKerryKildare | Laois Offaly | Limerick Clare | North Eastern | Slaney  | Sligo Tipperary Waterford | West Midlands

IHFA has a long, proud history of an organised regional club structure throughout the country to provide an educational and social forum for its members. Club activites throughout the year include a herds competition, stock judging competitions, social outings, educational trips and information meetings with industry professionals.

New members are always welcome to join their local club. Contact your local club today!

Breffni Oriel

Club Committee 2024

Chairperson Trevor Williamson 0868357575
Secretary Edwin Gaynor 0834019544
PRO Andrea Rafferty
Treasurer Mary Rafferty

Carlow Kilkenny

Club Committee 2024

Chairperson Eamonn Coleman
Vice Chairperson Brian Keneally
Secretary Andrea Murphy
PRO Sandra Murphy
Treasurer James Tynan
YMA coordinator Paraic Coleman


Club Committee 2024

Chairman Martin Kennedy
Secretary Richard Geary 087 9099589
Treasurer William Sheehan
PRO Christopher McCarthy
President Ursula Forrest


Club Committee 2024

Club Secretary Boyd Mackey 00447565111948
PRO Roy Cromie 087 2479395
Chairperson Charles McCandless 086 3339547
Treasurer Trevor Lockhart 087 2219599


Club Committee 2019

Joint Presidents Brother William and Jackie Freeney
Chairperson Michael Freeney 087 9684472
Secretary Teresa Roche 083 8455272
Treasurer James & Mary Trayers
P.R.O Tommy Cahill 086 8098623


Club Committee 2024

President Tim McEllistrim
Vice President Tim Fitzmaurice
Chairperson Johnny O’Hanlon (087) 2296775
Vice Chair Ronan Siochru
Secretary Geraldine Harty (087) 8168281
Treasurer Donal Leahy
Club P.R.O. James Egan (086) 3650665
YMA Co-ordinator Muiris Harty
YMA Secretary Aisling Harty


Club Committee 2024

President Anthony Kealy
Chairperson Derek Tierney 087 6148354
Vice Chairperson Kevin Doran 086 0741606
PRO John O’Dea 087 2625144
Secretary Hannah Healy
Treasurer Mervyn Eager 086 8288300

Laois Offaly

Club Committee 2024

Chairman Richard Hamilton
Secretary Denis Donohoe 086 3800000
Treasurer David Bennett
PRO Orla Cleary
YMA Colin Grennan

Limerick Clare

Club Committee 2024

President Denis Carroll
Chairperson Michael Laffan 087 2941615
Vice chairman Michael McNamara 086 8163197
Secretary David Bourke
PRO Rachel McNamara
Treasurer John Curtin 087 1204334

North Eastern

Club Committee 2024

President Gerry Brennan
Club Chairperson Tom Kelly
Club Secretary / PRO Sean Dooley 087 0924445
Treasurer Norris Beatty


Club Committee 2024

President Noel Rothwell 087 2765981
Chairman Gary Jones 087 9432135
Secretary Kathleen Watson 086 0529975
Treasurer Liz Atkinson 087 7440791
YMA Coordinator Philip Jones 086 8497675


Club Committee 2020

Club Secretary Shay Monaghan 087 1249876
Chairman Jimmy Waters 086 2636675
PRO Agatha McGee 087 6202086

Tipperary Waterford

Club Committee 2024

Chairman Gordon Nicholson 086 4020771
Secretary Chris Walsh
P.R.O Kathleen Kelly 086 8340976
Treasurer Philip Cusack 087 9042607

West Midlands

Club Committee 2024

Chairperson Graeme Taylor
Vice Chairperson Mick Magan
Secretary Emer Kelly 087 2563297
Assistant Secretary Oliver Costello
Treasurer Michael Gunn
PRO Mark Butler
YMA Emer Kelly